When translating a recipe that has been generated on import it gets always duplicated (original version and translated version), which does not make much sense, it would be better to overwrite it.
A new setting allows you to delete the original recipe while customizing it, including its translations. Best, Jan
Jan
•
Mar 21, 2025
Do you want me to add a toggle to delete the original version? I keep the original to prevent accidental changes that can't be undone. But yes, always having two recipes is not optimal either.
What would you say is the best experience? Always delete the original if you are the creator of the recipe?
María Gutiérrez
•
Mar 23, 2025
Jan I think the best would be to automatically delete the original recipe and keeping only the translated one.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments3
Sep 15, 2025
A new setting allows you to delete the original recipe while customizing it, including its translations. Best, Jan
Jan
Mar 21, 2025
Do you want me to add a toggle to delete the original version? I keep the original to prevent accidental changes that can't be undone. But yes, always having two recipes is not optimal either.
What would you say is the best experience? Always delete the original if you are the creator of the recipe?
María Gutiérrez
Mar 23, 2025
Jan I think the best would be to automatically delete the original recipe and keeping only the translated one.